7 Online Cosmetics Stores That I Love

Buying cosmetics are such a big blow to the pocket, especially if they’re expensive. But in general, they are expensive because they’re not like school materials where you get one of each. I consider it as a form of art because you have to get a wide range of colors and shades.

Buying in a physical store has its ups and downs, the downs mainly the prices as compared to online stores. I guess that this is why a lot of people choose to shop online for their makeup instead of in a physical store. What’s difficult, though, is when we’re talking about foundation. Not everyone is good at estimating their foundation shade–heck, I’m not even good at that! So I tend to stay away from buying foundations and powders as much as possible. When I do get them online, it’s because I can’t find it in any physical store and the shade range is smaller so I can do a rough estimate on my shade.

I know that there are a lot of bogus cosmetics sellers out there, that’s why I’m here to compile some of my favorite shops and legit sellers! Ready?

7 Cosmetic Stores That I Love

1) Digital Traincase

DTC Makeup offers products you won’t usually see anywhere else. They carry La Roche Posay, Bioderma, RCMA, Embryolisse, Viseart, etc. Some of their products are so rare that they usually run out immediately! If you’re a shopper than doesn’t have cash on hand, they accept payments via credit card or Paypal. Awesome, right?

The downside, however, is that the prices are higher compared to other online stores. Compare DTC’s NYX product prices to others, the former’s is a tad more expensive. Perhaps it’s because they also have a physical store? I’m not sure. But if you want to buy products which are a bit hard to find, might as well try DTC Makeup!

What I bought from them that I have not found anywhere else is my Koren Zander Brush Soap. I’ve also bought from them my first Charm brushes and NYX lipsticks. They have superb transaction and can deliver your package in 1-2 days. Neat!

2)Mapshop.ph

This store only offers NYX products so far and they have a wide variety of products and shades to choose from! What I like about them is that most of their products are on-hand. It’s rare that they tell you they’ve run out of stocks and that you can either wait for it to arrive, have your money back or exchange it for another product.

Mapshop.ph deserves to be on the list because I’m a big NYX fan when it comes to lipsticks, eyeshadows, and blushes. I’ve bought from them my first NYX brushes, the Natural Shadow palette, and butter lipsticks.

Their MOP (mode of payment) is through bank deposit–BPI and BDO only. You’ll have to wait 1-2 days for your package the moment you order, that is if you pay as soon as your order has been confirmed.

3)Taste Central

I’ve discovered this store when I bumped into Deal Grocer and saw a deal on beauty products. Boy, I gotta tell you, Taste Central is da bomb! They have a wide variety of beauty products with brands that may go from really familiar to very foreign for you. Some of the brand names, I haven’t heard yet. Also, what I like about this store is that they have the Fairy Drops Platinum Waterproof Mascara for only 717 pesos! From Php 1000++, it’s slashed down to that price. No store can beat that price, really!

Safe to say that they have more than 50 beauty brands on their website. I can’t guarantee that you know every single brand though because I don’t! Some of the famous brands available are Fairy Drops, Neutrogena, Chanel, Jane Iredale, Philosophy, and Shiseido. If you’re a big fan of Lisa Eldridge and you’re looking for her most adored eye product brand, Suqqu, I can tell you that it’s available here in the Taste Central. Check it out here. Suqqu in the Philippines, can you believe it?

What I bought from their store was a Wave Original Two-Speed Spinning Power Cleanser and their pad refills. You can pay via credit card or Paypal and expect it to be delivered on your doorstep within 24 hours! I ordered it at around 10 in the evening and received in the following day in the afternoon. They’re the fastest to deliver, so far.

4) KALM Cosmetics

Kalm Cosmetics is one of the few distributors of Real Techniques and EcoTools. They only sell these two brands for now but I hope they would expand. Up until recently, I’ve discovered that they finally have a website! Check it out here. Since this great expansion, they are now able to accept payments using your credit card or Paypal. My recent purchase has been through this.

What I bought from them are my Real Techniques Core Collection, Blush Brush and Powder Brush. If you’re a beginner, Real Techniques is a good brand to invest in when it comes to brushes. From what I recall, it takes around 1-3 days for your packages to arrive.

5) Bon Marche Page

This store is an exception to every other store I’ve mentioned here simply because I haven’t bought from them yet. However, I have heard from my favorite Filipina beauty bloggers that Bon Marche Page is a legit store so don’t fret!

This store mostly offers drugstore brands for a cheaper price as compared to malls and other online stores. They also offer brands such as Flower Beauty, Urban Decay and Rimmel. I plan on buying from their store some Flower Beauty products. Itsjudytime on YouTube has raved about their products a lot of times. Their MOPs are bank deposits, GCASH, Western Union and Cebuana Lhuillier Pera Padala.

6) NYX Wholesale Ph

I was probably the most hesitant with this store when I saw this online. There were only a few reviews and I’ve never actually heard of them. I only saw them when I was Google-ing stores that offer NYX products aside from mapshop.ph since they don’t have individual eyeshadow pots.

NWP is a pre-order store so you basically have to wait for 3-4 weeks before you get your hands on the products you’ve ordered. If I were you, go big when shopping here. They have a variety of brands such as NYX, Rimmel, Physician’s Formula, Urban Decay, Milani, and Real Techniques. MOP is credit card, Paypal or bank deposit so you’re good.

What I bought here are some Rimmel lip liners, Stay Matte Powder and Stay Matte Primer; NYX eyeshadow singles, and; Physician’s Formula Youthful Wear Spotless Foundation. There were no delays in terms of shipping and it arrived around 5 days earlier than the expected date. 

7) Ellana Minerals

Ellana is a store and brand in itself. They’re a local Filipino brand that creates products that are just worth every penny! Their blushes and powders are very pigmented so a little goes a long way. I’ve been reading a lot of reviews about it from friends and other beauty bloggers so when I tried it out myself, I knew I was in love.

Ellana Minerals offers a wide selection of shades when it comes to foundations, blushes and powders. Their MOPs are very flexible because Dragonpay is handling the payment for them. You can pay through bank deposit, internet banking, LBC, ECPayment, etc.

What I’ve bought from them are their blushes and powder primer. Their products come in very beautiful packaging that will make you look like you spent a lot just to get their products. They’ve got refills and free samples as well so you won’t have to fret about getting that wrong shade of foundation and wasting a lot of money. They have physical stores, too. Check it out here. 

Transit time takes around 1-3 days but there was one case that I waited 7 days for the package arrived. No biggie, though.

So there you have it! Those are some of the stores that I’ve found really impressive and legit. I hope to find some more of them soon. Do you have any favorite online stores? What are they? Don’t forget to comment down below!

 

2 thoughts on “7 Online Cosmetics Stores That I Love

  1. Thank you so much for this post.
    I am very picky when it comes to purchasing online. I really need to know first if the website and their products are authentic.been searching for other products that cannot purchase in malls. Thank you again. 👍👍👍

    Like

Leave a Reply

