Supersensitive Powers

We all have five senses: taste, touch, vision, hearing and smell. Even though we have all these senses, each and every one of us has at least a sense that’s more powerful than the other. In my case, it would be my sense of taste because I really love tasting and eating food. But I love all of my senses and frankly, I’d give anything in the world to not lose them until I die because age is a powerful being that can affect them all.

But what if I one day, aliens came to Earth, dominated us and forced us to give up one sense but gain super-sensitivity in the other? Tricky.

I think I hit myself in the head a few times before picking an answer. Knowing myself, I’d rather lose my sense of touch so that I could gain vision that’s hypersensitive. Traveling is one of my favorite things to do and I think that increasing my vision’s quality is going to help me a lot in appreciating what I’m actually seeing. Blindness is one of my greatest fears because I want to see everything. I think that it’s more of a need than a want.

Just imagining that my eyes are better than the best cameras in the world is making me giddy. Seeing the constellations, the Milky Way, the other galaxies, the beautiful stars is just the beginning of it all. Space is so beautiful when captured in a photograph and being able to see it with my own eyes is majestic. My feelings are tied, in a way, to the things I see around me. It would be nice to be happy all the time just because I can see things in an even more beautiful perspective.

Just imagine seeing this every night! (c) Google Images

Just imagine seeing this every night! (c) Google Images

Touch is something I don’t want to lose but since this is just a mind-boggler question I don’t think there’s a need to be afraid (hopefully!). This is a really tough question. I just hope that the Fates won’t grant me what I just mentioned. It’s so hard to give something up!

Now, let me ask you: if you were forced to lose a sense so that you can gain super-sensitivity in the other, what would it be? Or would you kick the alien in the nuts and tell them to bugger off? Let me know down below in the comments! I’d love to hear your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

