Hong Kong In December!

A few weeks ago, I planned on going to Sagada for a hike, vacation, and practice for my travel photography. While I’m very excited about this trip, I couldn’t help but say yes when I was offered another trip, and this time to Hong Kong!

The last time I was out of the country was years ago so I’m pretty excited about this trip. Travel is my therapy and there is something to be said about traveling out of the country and temporarily getting a clean slate. New environment, new people, new sights–even if it’s just for a few days.

I’ve been too excited to the point that I started to research on places to go to and railway stations I should take note off. I’ve downloaded the MTR’s (HK’s railway) app–MTR Tourist–that contains railway stations, sights to see, fares, and special offers. Very useful if you’re a traveler to take things to another level (read: serious traveler).

IMG_5230.PNG

IMG_5231.PNG

I’ve also downloaded DiscoverHK as well and is another app that’s useful in providing me places I could visit.

IMG_5232.PNG

There are popular places visited by tourists which are popular but since I’ve been to Hong Kong twice before, visiting the same places or just the usual stuff like malls, cityscapes, etc., I’d like to kick it up a notch by knowing the culture and history of the country. And also, what makes Hong Kong, Hong Kong.

I’m pretty excited about this trip and I really hope that I get to travel a lot on foot. Preparation begins here!

Have you visited Hong Kong before? What places would you suggest that I visit? Any hidden gems in the city that I might find interesting? If you’ve anything to suggest that could help make my travel an adventure, that would be great! Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

